thoughts within me

Trouble in the loveland

Posted on: February 4, 2016

I fell in love with an angel,
and married her soon,
Lived the best days of my life,
every night was honeymoon.

I called her my sweetheart,
she called me cutie pie,
we made so many promises,
including never to lie.

I thought it was all going good,
but I had failed to understand.
she wanted much more from me,
and now there’s trouble in loveland.

I guess I failed to read the signs,
to suit my own comfort,
and one day when she burst at me,
I felt it was quite absurd.

I hate to argue and fight,
but I was left with no choice,
I tried to defend my male ego,
but felt weak against her feminine voice.

I couldn’t say I didn’t listen,
else she’ll know my poker face,
I was left but with only one choice,
to save myself from disgrace.

I apologized, gave it my best shot,
made big round puppy eyes,
luckily few tears began to trickle,
and she couldn’t see through my lies.

she hugged me with delight,
relieved, perhaps hopeful again,
I was just happy to avoid a fight,
and restore peace but in vain.

For soon I went back to my ways,
enjoying the life like good old days,
once again I thought nothing will change,
unaware of a female’s expectations range.

I thought it was all going good,
but I had failed to understand.
she wanted much more from me,
and again there’s trouble in loveland.

Leave a Reply

