thoughts within me

Incompatible

Posted on: October 21, 2015

You were clear from the beginning,
all this was just fun in the moment,
I was the one still hoping,
that my love could change your mind,
but now I know I was the one playing blind.

You say you have the best time with me,
and tell me secrets you never shared,
You say i’m the closest one to you,
yet to love someone else you’re prepared.

When I ask you why,
you simply sigh,
and tell me once again,

baby we want different things in life,
I’m a bird who wants to fly high,
you’re a fish who’ll never leave his pond,
while we’re together lets enjoy this bond.

Together we’ll never be stable,
because we’re incompatible.

Leave a Reply

