thoughts within me

Under the spell of the devil

Posted on: March 8, 2015

If you wanna save yourself,
run away and don’t look back.
I’m not just a bad omen,
I’m full blown demonic attack.
The darkness runs through my veins,
and pours through my eyes,
The sweet promise of heaven,
nothing but sugar coated lies,
I’m a demon in disguise.

Under the spell of the devil,
I show my ugly side,
I stomp on your happiness,
and take you for a ride,
Just when you begin to trust me,
I shatter it for my gain,
under the spell of the devil,
I make you cry in pain.

Leave a Reply

