thoughts within me

first and the only girl

Posted on: February 23, 2015

I really don’t remember
How we became good friends,
All I remember,
Is she makes me feel good.
I may be selfish and mean
And not show that I care
But when her absence hurts
I wish she was there.
We are so different
Yet we get along fine.
Sometimes I wish this
Swell girl was mine.

She has always been my
First and only girl,
Whom I daily walked home.
First and only girl
Who never let me feel alone
First and only girl
Even when I get bitten by misery
She’s always been there for me.

Leave a Reply

