thoughts within me

Overload

Posted on: February 4, 2014

Sometimes its just not enough,
craving for more takes over,
while trying to fill the emptiness,
it starts spilling over the edge,
or falls out from the other side,
and I collapse under the overload.

Sometimes when one thing bothers,
I try to overwrite it with another,
hoping pleasure will absorb the pain,
but both remain,
sharing my emotional space,
and I collapse under the overload.

Sometimes when I have to decide,
my mind goes into overdrive,
trying to find the white in grey,
as more info keeps pouring in,
the time runs out but my mind still races,
while I collapse under the overload.

2 Responses to "Overload"

I think more info should be “keeps” pouring in.

Updated. Thanks. 🙂
I was hoping to read some praises by the one and only Kautuk… maybe next time !! 🙂 😛

Leave a Reply

