thoughts within me

Hey, hey love.

Posted on: September 16, 2013

I jump out of my bed,
wash the hair on my head,
I smile sheepishly,
thinking of things you said.

clock seems to run so slow,
while I wait to see you again,
and everything feels mellow,
when you walk in through the door.

Hey, hey love,
You make my day, everyday,
just by being there.

I jog every morning,
humming the songs you sing,
my heart beats with the joy,
that your smile brings.

I may be feeling so low,
my soul drowned in pain,
but when you say hello,
I need nothing more.

Hey, hey love,
you make my life beautiful,
because you care.

Leave a Reply

