thoughts within me

I got no motivation

Posted on: September 1, 2012

I am stuck in this rut,
whole day sitting on my butt,
nothing feels great,
everytime cursing my fate,

I stroll outside for fresh air,
wondering why life isn’t fair,
even when life’s going good,
I delay doing things I should.

I may be in any location,
doing any occupation,
I feel suffocation
coz i got no motivation!

Instead of knowing myself,
I look around for inspiration,
I push myself too hard and too far,
and end up in perspiration.

I got a card for driving and ration,
but got no card for instigation,
I don’t get into any violation,
I feel no fear, i have no fun,
coz i got no motivation.

When failure knocks me down,
my efforts blow up in my face,
I lay dormant and wear a frown,
feeling hopelessly out of place.
Emotions boil up in my heart,
stagnation spreads in my mind,
I look forward to better life,
guilt pulls me behind.

Amidst all this confusion,
I drown in my frustration,
negative turns my imagination,
pain becomes my new infatuation.
Far away I want to run,
coz i got no motivation.

5 Responses to "I got no motivation"

Liked it!!
It’s right from your heart and that’s what makes it good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

