thoughts within me

Emotions

Posted on: August 20, 2012

I make a mistake
or suffer a heart-break,
a broad smile I have to fake,
even though I’m crying inside…

Emotions,
Why you do this to me,
show me some mercy,
put me out of my misery,
just leave me and go.

When love comes my way,
I just look away,
the feeling is so good, so strong,
I fear what if something goes wrong…

Emotions,
Why you put me through pain,
I try to fight but in vain,
these feelings drive me insane,
just leave me to myself.

2 Responses to "Emotions"

Well written, but emotions is what differentiates human race from others and emotions are the source of inspirations culminating into passions.

Very sad….But beautiful poem…

Leave a Reply

