thoughts within me

Sleep

Posted on: July 5, 2012

The window is the last thing I see,
as I close my eyes to sleep,
Lying in darkness I listen to voices,
groan and giggles of people still awake,
melodrama in a movie playing in the vicinity,
dogs barking on the streets,
or sound of silence on a deserted night.

The streetlight glistens my window glass,
someone goes to bed every next minute,
I try not to think of the day lived,
but of standing at the summit of my dreams,
I slow my breathing and try to relax myself,
I enter a parallel world where I live in my sleep,

Morning light barges in through my window,
I wake up half-heartedly,
With few images lingering in mind,
I yawn widely and get back to this life.

Sleep is a bliss
I can’t enjoy before I sleep,
I miss after I wake up,
and in between,
my life in the parallel world,
keeps me busy, but alive.

Leave a Reply

