thoughts within me

Where did I go wrong

Posted on: March 14, 2011

Walking down the lane,
I just don’t feel like looking around.
Deep within myself,
I try not to break down.

As I look back all those years,
Its been so long,
why have I been left behind,
Where did I go wrong.

I put the right foot forward,
as I fear of falling back,
I try to give my best,
while moaning about what I lack.

Sometimes I feel there’s nothing wrong with me,
only when I see how silly others can be,

It is just the pain that I avoid,
my insecurities that I try to fight.

And as I look back all those years,
Its been so long,
why have I been left behind,
Where did I go wrong.

Leave a Reply

