thoughts within me

My dream girl

Posted on: March 8, 2011

stillness in the air,
early morning dew,
glowing sky just after the dawn,
I open my eyes to the morn,
while I think about you.

you share my loneliness,
you give me consolation,

my dream girl,
you open the door to my heart,
my dream girl,
you always believe in me from the start.

wrapped into each other,
as kisses we exchange,
I feel the bliss rare to find.
you tease me with your eyes,
reward me with your surprises,
we change the norms defined.

you need to know I must confess,
you pulled me out of my desolation,

my dream girl,
you open the door to my heart,
my dream girl,
you always believe in me from the start.

silence in the night,
street light on a deserted lane,
echoing dog barks,
I close my eyes in the dark,
to meet you once again.

10 Responses to "My dream girl"

I really liked it because it has meaning to it and it touches ur heart.

Thanks Manish. 🙂

I like this kind of construct
wrapped into each other,
as kisses we exchange

Even though the lines have different meaning, yet there is a connecting link and only when read together, do they get the proper sense… Nice! 🙂

Thanks Himank. 🙂

niceeeeeeeeeeeeee

Thanks buddy. 🙂

Good one.

Thank you Raja. 🙂

a nice one … i especially like the rhyming 🙂

on that note, the part which i felt didn’t gel as well are those 2 lines that occur twice about loneliness & desolation 😛

nice… 🙂

Leave a Reply

