thoughts within me

I wouldn’t want it any other way

Posted on: June 4, 2010

The memories we make,
the promises we keep,
the chances we explore,
the hardships we push through.

If I could relive the bygone days,
I’d say,
I wouldn’t want it any other way.

We screw up, make a mess,
have our differences.
We hug it out, clear our doubts,
confess and put it behind us.
We sometimes miss our chances,
lose ourselves at some instances.

But when time pushes them away,
I wish those beautiful moments could stay.

If I could relive the bygone days,
I’d say,
I wouldn’t want it any other way.

4 Responses to "I wouldn’t want it any other way"

kudos man .. I like it…u r hired now ..work for me:P

nice one… but cudn’t help but remember… that the phrase ‘hug it out’ is one of Ari’s.. from Entourage πŸ˜›

@Atul: Sure !! πŸ™‚
@Pankaj: O yeah. πŸ™‚

Replace “the bygone days” with “a single bygone day”…..
Meaning will be the same and will rhyme with “any other way”..
I did not like it as much as I did like your earlier poems….
Nice work….Keep it up!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

