thoughts within me

love is not my cup of tea

Posted on: May 12, 2010

you can have my shoulder to cry on,
we could go dancing in the rain,
If I’m around, I’ll be there when you need me,

but don’t expect me to follow you around,
promptly reply at your incoming message sound,
go on a shopping spree,
agree with everything, that’s not me!

lady I’m not your man,
I won’t be, even if I can,
I can tell its someone else you’re looking for,

I could be your brother,
your one night stand,
your bestest buddy,
but baby,
love is not my cup of tea!

I could collect your mails,
feed your birds, answer your phone,
But don’t make me a habit,
Anytime I might be gone.

I may miss you,
that’s just another thing to say,
I may mean it,
life’s not fair anyways,

lady I’m not your man,
I won’t be, even if I can,
I’m sure its someone else you’re looking for,

I could be the ‘nice guy’
I could be your ‘Mr. Dependable’
the best a man could be,
but baby,
love is not my cup of tea!

17 Responses to "love is not my cup of tea"

And finally its here.. cant tell, how much i identify with this one.. Love it πŸ™‚

But don’t make me a habit,
Anytime I might be gone.

I liked the above lines πŸ™‚

Hey this is awesome …
so good!

woooooooooooooo dude ……awesome one ….:)

naaice

hey…nice flow of thoughts !

marvelous…. love is not my cup of tea πŸ™‚

simply superb!!
the flow as well as the meaning as well as the connectivity!!

Nice !! one of your best works !

Ha ha ha….Really good poetry!

really liked the above lines really awesome..hey love can be your cup of tea…its all about love and romance here check out….http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/closeupindia?ref=mf

lovely lines….nice have a look here also….http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/closeupindia?ref=mf

gr8 wrk yaar……..masterpiece…i say….!!!

Thank you everyone! πŸ™‚

just love that
omg
he is telling my mind!!

Reminds me of the Bob Dylan song – “It ain’t me, babe”.
http://www.songfacts.com/detail.php?id=19625

You and Bob Dylan think similar. Wow! πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

