thoughts within me

Waiting

Posted on: May 10, 2010

I am sitting on my scooty in the parking lot,
Under a tree, beside a streetlight,
while the row of two-wheelers glisten.
Mosquitoes bite, and vehicles pass by,
I feel like being on the road again.
Minutes feel like hours,
hours don’t seem to end.
The cool breeze stimulates me,
I observe each passing moment.
The city lights replace sunlight,
I yawn in vain.
Lying on my scooty,
I look at the stars,
they too seem to stay,
in waiting.

2 Responses to "Waiting"

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Abhishek Sainani. Abhishek Sainani said: Waiting: http://wp.me/ptpEt-37 […]

didn’t understood d moto … 😀

Leave a Reply

