thoughts within me

Top of the world

Posted on: April 22, 2010

I want to be on the top of the world.

I want to do what others won’t dare,
live my life without any care,
learn to trust, learn to share,
boldly face my inner fears,

life is a journey full of light and dark,
I want to make a difference,
I want to leave a mark.

I want to be on the top of the world.

4 Responses to "Top of the world"

Mixed thoughts…. you seem to be confused….. ” live without any care…. and learn to trust and share at the same time??? ” .

probably not the best of the ways to be on the top of the world….. ๐Ÿ˜€

“learning to trust and share, without caring.” = being indifferent, being detached => just doing your job/duty, or what is right instead of being sentimental.
I think you’re right, it is confusing.
I should write another one with the same title.

Ah, now I remember… I love living life carelessly, hence the line.

Not impressed. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
I want to leave the mark…………… i want to make the difference………….bt how??
u hv just written what is cliched….:P
Better luck, next time ๐Ÿ™‚

@Manish: Cliches have a reason to be. They convey the meaning very well.
I do feel good whenever I read this poem! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

