thoughts within me

Catch up with you later

Posted on: April 3, 2010

I set the mood,
I talk so smooth,
I create the ambiance too hard to resist

In the end, all I get from her,
is a catch up with you later,
I wish I did much better.

she seems to have no time,
when I am around,
she seems to be doing fine,
in the new life she has found,
she leaves me hanging in between,
for her reasons umpteen

and it hits me almost everytime,
like a pinch somewhere inside,
when she starts to leave,
and all I get from her,
is a catch up with you later,
oh, I wish I could do much better.

6 Responses to "Catch up with you later"

I think you have done everything one should have done… I guess its time to find someone else !!!!

find someone else… nah!
you do know when someone’s perfect… others just fade in that person’s presence. 🙂

@vrikmace : true that 🙂

@sainani : one of your best works till date (including proses as well) .. thumps up !!

awesome … man … !! it sounds very much like a country song … why don’t u try and add some acoustic guitar touch to it …

nice one…. 🙂

@Pankaj: Thank you. 🙂
@@nks: I’ve imagined myself so many times strumming a guitar and singing the lines of the songs I’ve written… the problem is not that I don’t know how to play a guitar, the problem is that I don’t have a suitable voice to sing. 😛
@alok: Thanks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

