thoughts within me

always be near

Posted on: March 24, 2010

don’t make me think
baby don’t make me wait,
don’t make me guess,
or contemplate,
I can’t read your mind,
but perhaps you could read mine,

don’t leave me high,
I want you here,
don’t try to justify,
the way you disappear,
don’t leave me cold,
I need you here,
warm me with your touch,
always be near…

10 Responses to "always be near"

lovely πŸ™‚

romantic dude….

‘don’t make me guess,
or contemplate’

Had Elvis been singing might have picked up this line for a song!! i can feel the whole poem in his voice πŸ˜€

Elvis… I’m flattered !!! πŸ™‚

Awefome πŸ˜€

Wish someone would put music to this… πŸ™‚

I agree with aniket πŸ™‚

@Aniket, @Altamish: I thought of it as a song when I wrote it !!

Wow!! sounds like I am singing!!! Well written!! πŸ™‚

Thanks buddy πŸ™‚ I also wrote it as a song only πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

