thoughts within me

I wish I could go back, and find you there

Posted on: March 15, 2010

I wish I could go back,
and find you there,
once again hold you in my arms,
take you to the places you wanted to see,
help you be the person you wanted to be,

I wish I could go back,
and we live our lives as before,
things had finally started to look up,
play in the snow, stroll on the street,
cuddle at night in fireplace’s heat.

I wish I could go back,
and love you even more,
you asked me to be strong,
but guilty I still feel…

Here now wandering alone,
my heart crying in despair,
I wish I could go back and find you there…

11 Responses to "I wish I could go back, and find you there"

Really nice ๐Ÿ™‚

these days… your posts have a theme which has become repetitive… is this the state of your mind or what?? but a commendable effort at the poetry, nonetheless ๐Ÿ™‚

I wish!!!!

@pankajsaini: I watched love story (1970) movie and just before the movie ended, the first line, “I wish I could go back and find you there” ran through my mind… I was really overwhelmed with emotions after watching that movie and had to write something, so I wrote this poem!
@All: Thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚

Gotta agree with Pankaj but a nice work ๐Ÿ™‚
Somehow this line touched me the most
but guilty I still feelโ€ฆ,

banda pyaar mein hai bhai logo ๐Ÿ˜›

๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ™‚

lovely and sensible….
toooo good and sensitive..
๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks. ๐Ÿ™‚

nice one……….awesome work ๐Ÿ˜€

Thanks Mohit. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

