thoughts within me

Why do I?

Posted on: April 21, 2009

Running away,
from what I ought to do,
reality is scary,
I just can’t face the truth,

waiting for this to end,
failing in attempts to pretend,
everything’s gonna be alright,
when I too feel the pain.

Eluding myself,
from what I could be,
Expectations are scary,
I don’t want to break promises,

waiting for this to end,
failing in attempts to pretend,
everything’s gonna be alright,
when I too feel the pain…

Exhausted I give up,
only never to give in again.
I face the truth,
meet the expectations.

I will walk the hard way,
toe the thin line,
won’t say a thing,
until everything’s fine.

5 Responses to "Why do I?"

Love this blog I’ll be back when I have more time.

love the poem..
simply put.. and conveys the message…
is down a beaten path tho..
you could explore new ideas on which you can write..
maybe something concrete..
the manner is superb..the matter is great..
the topic isn’t that original tho!

Alright. 🙂

just made music for this 😀

Superb! 🙂

Leave a Reply

